Back

When a Scottish friend living in New York State saw my photos from the weekend, he regretted the fact that their hills are covered with trees.. My reply was that Scottish weather isn't always like it was for me, and he retorted, "You're just trying to cheer me up. It isn’t working". Well, today Scotland was showing its damper side, to the extent that when L phoned me in the Estate, I had to seek refuge in a niche under the Penicuik House entrance steps. 

Django was also missing out on ball-throwing. I'd ricked my back putting the tent away yesterday morning, and first thing today it was stiff and painful, so I'd no intention of throwing a ball for him! Fortunately the walk loosened it up quite a lot, and it's continued to get better through the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.