Tree line

Our daughter and family had planned on going home today but as her husband was sick a few days ago and not yet fully recovered they have decided to stay a few more days.  This means we get to see lots more of our grandson which is nice.  It was a fairly sunny start to the day although we only managed to make a quick trip to the allotment to gather some chard for L taster puree at lunchtime.  We had thought this may not go down well as it took a lot of blending to make it very fine.  But no worry his little mouth was wide open just like a birds and he ate the lot.  

We had a fairly heavy downpour sometime today but managed to make a quick trip afterwards out to the local mill where I bought some more flour.  During a short stroll along the river both my daughter and I and maybe even L, saw two kingfishers.  I thought I had recognised their call when we first walked past but on our return we were letting L look at the river as they flew into a shrub.  I was so pleased as its the first I have seen this year despite other people mentioning seeing them.  This dead tree was the only shot I took today as the sun briefly lit it up.  It looks best in black and white so I put it into MonoMonday although there is no key/quay theme.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.