A Sad Day And The Engrailed

My John Lewis ceramic hob somehow got cracked not long after I bought it but it has continued to function until yesterday. I drove to John Lewis in Welwyn Garden City for the first time since before lockdown to replace it. What a terrible toll the pandemic has exacted upon the store. :( The earliest delivery they could offer for something similar was six weeks. The person serving me seemed to be struggling and other partners on the shop floor were unhappy. The ambiance was dour, not helped by the need to wear masks. Such a terrible shame, I used to love my trips to John Lewis. 

I found this moth on a glass door. The Engrailed gets its name from an heraldic term for indented along the edge with small curves. This can be seen in my extra image.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.