Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

At the Quayside

My first 'perk' for reaching the age of 60; I am now exempt from paying for prescriptions.  I still ended up paying for L's and then I carried on down to the canal for a stroll into town.  It was only by chance that I noticed another blippers post for today's Mono Monday Challenge.  Luckily I had taken this shot of the narrow boats moored on the quayside of a local repair yard.

We met for lunch, taking advantage of the eat out offer again, before a quick pop into a couple of stores, before returning home.  We just beat a massive thunderstorm that struck as we stepped into the house.  Sitting in the conservatory it was difficult to even hear yourself think, so loud was the hammering of rain drops on the roof.

Day Miles:  6.0 miles. Total Miles: 1,030.1 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.