KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Busy Day

I did a lot of work today - on my class (two more weeks!) and for the botanical garden (coming along...we filed our 501c3 application with the IRS today...fingers crossed!) And I managed to play a few holes of golf and fool around with some new clubs (2 good, 1 is going back). 

It's kinda hot again today 94F/34C - much hotter than I like, but a bit cooler than the weekend. But the weather is headed back to more seasonal temperatures tomorrow. I'm looking forward to working in the garden again!

Speaking of gardens, I haven't ever seen so many bees/pollinators (I know they're not all bees)! There must be dozens, if not hundreds. Here's a fuzzy little fellow on a Dianthus or Pink of some sort - I don't know the cultivar. But he's obviously having a grand time.

Hope your week started off well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.