KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Bee

But this time on a Red Runner Bean blossom. I don't have many vegetables growing in my garden anymore (although that could change!)....but I do have this red runner bean running up a trellis along with a pea current tomato vine. So fun!

This bee landed right in front of my face and was on this blossom for probably 30 seconds, which, as you probably know, is a long time for a bee to stay still. Perhaps it was laden with pollen and nectar. 

A gorgeous day today - cool and gray this morning followed by lovely sunny skies and a nice breeze. Golf this morning (played OK) and lunch with my friend/neighbor who now lives in Seattle...they close on their house in a few days so she came down to mow the lawn! I told her I'd do it for her, but she did have one last pile of belongings to take up north. Fortunately she's spending the night with a neighbor so doesn't have to drive the four -ish hours both ways in one day. 

Hope you've all had a lovely day! I'm going to try to spend some time on your journals tonight - there never seems to be enough time in the day. But I remain eternally grateful for your lovely comments, stars, hearts and friendships! September 5th, the day my grades are due for my remote classes I'm teaching this summer, will be a day of celebration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.