Productive Day

I had a nice time with Mom today...we played word games and a game of Yahtzee (she beat me!) and went for a walk. Sadly, her very old cat died over the weekend...she's sad about that, but we know that Lily is in a much better place poor sweetie. 

Then I went to see a doc who specializes in migraines...oddly enough one was just beginning when I arrived. She said that everything was normal for a person who's had migraines all her life - I'd been concerned since I started having the vision part of migraines recently. But the best news is that now I have a great migraine-specific brand new medicine to stop it when it starts, and a med to prevent it, since it happens often. I feel like a new person! And yes, I took the medicine as soon as I got home and the headache is gone!

I had a board meeting for the botanical garden late this afternoon, so ran out to the garden for a very quick shot. This is a gorgeous zonal geranium - and this is really its color - and a spritz makes it look so lovely and fresh on a gorgeous afternoon, don't you think?

I'll catch up with you all a bit later tonight! Got to go fix dinner now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.