missjatravers

By missjatravers

do exactly what it says on that wall....

through the rainy cold february day of yesterday I saw this on the wall in Kensington, trying to encourage the folks who live there to like it more ( its not the greatest part of liverpool!! ) and I thought it should be a mantra for the year!
Things are far from ideal but finally finally after months of headaches I am feeling better, feel rather like ive been living in a bad dream and now I'm feeling better Ive realised just how bad I was feeling ! So roll on the better times! This weekend is the start of chinese new year in liverpool and down in chinatown its all getting very colourful! Apparently ( my chinese sources tell me) this is the year of the snake which for those born in the year of the dog ( like me) gets very very good from february onwards! So heres hoping they're right ! May the better times continue!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.