Tuesday's painting...

... I was tidying and cleaning yesterday, and messed my hand and wrist. But tidying and cleaning needs doing and will be today as well. Maybe tomorrow to get on top of stuff. 

So my digital painting today, although started yesterday is nowhere near done. My hand doesn’t have enough control to paint with it. 

In consequence, this morning, I have done a quickie in ZenBrush2. Then I put it in Snapseed for the frame and the words. 

Something I haven’t mentioned to anyone yet. Popeye got sudden onset feline dementia. He was not good and lost the life in his eyes. I finally found a vet who would look at him. But that has its difficulties in these Covid times. You can’t be in the vet room with him. So it was text messages from me in my car to vet. Vet said he thought Popeye should be put to sleep. So, that was me panic stations because vet wanted to do it then. And I was not with Popeye. 

So I said NO, bring him back out. I was scared the vet wouldn’t bring Popeye back out. But he did. And I brought Popeye back home. 

So research online now I know what it is. What alternative stuff is out for an elderly cat with dementia? He did have all his faculties before this despite being 28 years old. Finally I worked out a package for him. Ordered stuff. 

This was a few weeks ago. I now have Popeye back inside Popeye. His eyes are bright and alert. He is not completely disoriented any more and not bumping into walls and objects that he knew were there. He has his sense of orientation and balance and spatial orientation back. He is purring again. He responds to me again. And more. And he has taken up indoor mountaineering, including climbing up my jeans again to get to my shoulders (which he used to do a year or so ago).

He still has dementia, but it is nowhere as apparent. And I do need to tidy up and rescue some of my precious treasured stuff from his mountaineering skills to make it easier for him (but he has not knocked anything off yet).

Anyway here is my Zen quickie. But my hand is not steady. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.