Monday's Painting...

... in Procreate.


I had been given instructions how to achieve cat fur, but I was only playing with these effects. I wasn't using a real cat as a model (initially). It was meant to be a quick pic to learn...

This was not meant to be my painting for today. But three hours later, and a lot of learning later, I came up with a cat that morphed into a character and a life of her own...

The ears are not finished. The end of the nose needs work. The eyes are not finished. I might have finished them, but for the fact Popeye is or rather was fast asleep with his head tucked under his paws. I kept lifting it to see his nose and then his eyes...but then I got the Death Stare and I thought it safest to stop...this is why you have my unfinished painting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.