... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

La Plagne: Forest Panorama

Back blip.
Please look in large ("L"): this panorama is formed from 5 portrait photos stitched together. My mother is in the lower right hand corner :o)

I'm back blipping this from London: boo... :o(
I had a fantastic time in La Plagne, and the last day was a splendid way for the holiday to end! My mother and I stayed out all day, visited each end of the ski area, and revisited some favourite runs. It was -22C at the top and the weather was very changeable throughout the day (we had cloud, falling snow, overcast skies, and also sun!) but no weather would have stopped us from having a blast on our last day.

We ended our skiing holiday by skiing down through the trees over towards Montchavin/Les Coches; I was carrying my dSLR since we had left our luggage in a luggage room, which made this panorama a much easier exercise. I was torn between blipping this and a close-up of a Alpine accentor that I crept up on at the mountain cafe in which we had lunch... I've uploaded the adorable Alpine accentor alternative to my Blipfolio: even the birds were looking unimpressed by the frigid conditions...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.