Missycat

By Missycat

Day 148 Rain, rain, go away!

Less than a week ago we were sweltering in unusually high temperatures for the UK and now we  are deluged, literally: the nearby High Street was partially flooded this morning and also our attached garage ( which now holds DIY items) also succumbed when the gutters outside couldn't withstand the amount of water being chucked into them during a violent storm.  Luckily the tiled floor of the garage didn't take too long to mop and most items standing on the floor were plastic or similar.  My blip shows a rather wide eyed Peggy Sue, who enjoys a lightly moistened from drizzle coat, but felt that today's downpours were frankly too much.  In extras, a view of the garden through the same rain  covered windows.
I had thought of taking part in the Mono Monday challenge today and have plenty of keys to photograph but I found myself so affected by the Piriteze (cetirizine) allergy tablets that I took, that I just never got round to it.  Twice I actually nodded off, once during the afternoon and again early evening.  I think I'll stick to Clarityn (loratadine) if I need to take something during the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.