Day 149 Pearly

For this week's Tiny Tuesday challenge, set by our August host Osuzanna, I've returned to my button tins.  All the buttons here have been used, but only the large ones by me: these were on a duvet set many years ago and removed before the fabric was recycled.  The rest are from a bumper bag that I acquired from a charity shop over 20 years ago.One of my daughters (can't remember which one) had to be dressed as a Pearly Queen for a Brownies show and these were perfect.  I do remember how tedious it was hand sewing them on and that I went for a 'look' rather than authenticity.
In other news: I'm feeling slightly livelier today after forgoing the allergy tablets, although rather itchier and sneezier. Oh well, you can't have everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.