The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Folky Frolics

The Snow Queen's procession prepares to depart for its tour of Cheltenham town hall, pulled by none less than Albert the red nosed reindeer.

People lined the route with cameras flashing, smiled, waved and cheered. It was folkin' marvellous. I was in my element! Now excuse me while I go back to the festival and work my next shift. More later...

Later... I forgot to mention that I was stewarding at the Cheltenham folk festival. I was in the kids' play area, with some extremely creative kids, and their parents. Most of the families come every year, and stay at a lovely cheap hotel, and so the children and carers have known each other for years, and enjoy meeting up again. It was a wonderful atmosphere, and I thoroughly enjoyed being with mainstream kids in a creative and supervisory capacity.

I'm just off to find a track from youtube of my favourite band of the day, Vicki Swan and Jonny Dyer. I will return with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.