DiMàirt

My day was busy. My day was bad tempered too. 

Just before bed last night the intruder alarm went off in my house. It was not switched on, so... I know a power cut/surge will set it off but nothing of that nature had happened. 

I went to bed puzzled by this, and wondering if it would happen again. 

It didn't, but I slept badly anyway.

Then after breakfast I realised I had broken the corner off a tooth. I went off to work with two phone calls to make - dentist and alarm company. 

It turned out to be day 5 of foggy, cloudy, wet weather. Totally sun free. This did not inspire me to climb out of my bad mood. 

The evening was good, however. It was dry after dinner so I decided to take a chance and head for the beach at West Wemyss. Lots of bird life, many seals, lots of calm and peaceful surroundings and some gentle exercise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.