Visitors

You'd think there was good news but unfortunately when I rang the ward this morning I was told that Carol had been refused a place at Oxford as they felt they couldn't cope with her needs.. Now re examining facilities at Amersham where she was originally going. I've spoken to C today but I've not told her the news. I'll see her tomorrow and break it then. Everyone was convinced that was her next port of call.. Much disappointment as the process must begin again. C starting to feel trapped and is desperate to go to the next stage...tomorrow will be difficult.

The kids called to cheer me which worked for a while until the realisation that I don't know how she'll react...

Wet day washing got well rinsed on the line.

Thanks for calling

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.