Freeze Mark

For the first time in months, I stopped at the Chagrin Blvd. entrance of South Chagrin Reservation and walked on past Old Field.  Under the tall trees with their flapping leaves, I felt like Anne of Green Gables, or better, "AnnE with an E".  If you haven't seen the series, I highly recommend it.  Beautiful scenery, great acting, wonderful story.

The weather couldn't be beat: mid-70s and breezy.  I discovered a new path down to the river where the park installed two benches.  On the main trail, I passed young children in boots walking with their grandfather, couples walking their dogs, a runner, and 5 horses and riders.  The latter were all very friendly and stopped to pose for pictures.  The last two rode Mustangs that they bought from the Bureau of Land Management.  It took them three years to train the horses since they were not accustomed to human interaction.  The congenial ladies asked me to take and send them pictures, so I did.  I found the info on the link above very interesting.

Thank you for the kind visits, stars, and hearts for yesterday's blip.  All very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.