Hard at work

Four in one photo! I was hoping to have a chance to be in town when work was happening on the bank building. I only had a couple of minutes before I had to leave town to get to my hair appointment, so I took a couple of quick shots and liked this best because of the four guys doing different tasks. 
I picked up a few groceries and did not like shopping later in the morning at all! Too many people, not enough social distancing, too few people wearing masks in town and in the grocery store where I don't usually shop. Back to my usual 7am shop on Thursdays now that I've had a taste of busy time in town.
Sylvain has relocated his shop to the basement of the house rented by our dentist for his dental practice! It's working well for Sylvain because he can live and work in the same location. He had to move from his previous location because the owners were returning to the island. Now we can book a dental appointment and a hair appointment on the same day if we want! Good for the dentist too, because someone is now on site full time. Sylvain's business was closed for a couple of months due to Covid and he's still only has about 50% of the business he had previously. I hope things pick up for him soon. 
I'm glad to get a haircut but I see a woman who looks 10 years older when I look in the mirror!!  Better than the Witch I saw before the cut though. :-)
Extras: the worker on the ladder in front of the bank; a guy taking in the view of the harbour. I liked how he was nearly standing on the X shadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.