whirligig

It isn't my whirligig but I do like them. In Baltimore a woman helped revitalize an area by bringing in a very cool museum, the Visionary Arts Museum. None of the artists are famous. The art is fascinating and often the stories behind the art is fascinating. It has a gigantic, two-story whirligig next to it and if you eat in the restaurant you can see it at eye level. I saw Robin Williams there. 

100 years ago today (white) women took the right to vote. They fought for decades. They were assaulted, tortured, and imprisoned. 
 
Today there were some protests at Post Offices. Today the Postmaster General said the changes to the Post Office would stop until after the election. (We won? Are protests this Saturday still on?)

The stock market hit a record high. (What?)

The light this morning was incredible. The sunrays! I would share, but I only have 18 extra photos left. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.