Tro mo shùilean 'sa

By FionaR

Family Bonding!

Family bonding today while watching the Rugby Six Nations match Scotland vs Italy! and WE WON!!" 'Mon the Scots!" hahaha it was a very exciting game!! it was also awesome to be shouting at the tv with my sister and the man who probably initiated this love for rugby about 19 years ago :P (thanks Dad!) haha
Today was also a day of helping my mum with the croft related jobs that needed doing; Feeding animals (chickens, cats, sheep, Rams), fetching hay for the horses, mucking out the stables and walking the dogs! :) believe it or not i do miss all this when im back in aberdeen with no animals (or mum) around me at all! :P
In the evening i was also roped into the annual Burns Supper that is held at the local community hall. I was waitressing and did dishes but i also chatted with someone at almost every table in the hall who were asking me how i was and how i was getting on at uni. That is another thing i miss in Aberdeen; coming from such a wee tight community where almost everyone knows who you are! :P
anyway thats it from me tonight
Peace out Blippers! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.