mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Summerlee

Back blip

Another busy day?!

We didn't have plans this morning so decided to take the boys to Summerlee, we've not been there for a while. It was really quiet. A scout group and us! It was great as the kids got to run around at their own pace. We got on the tram too, the boys always love that.

Saw these near the mine area, it says A scowther't, an' mangle't sae painfu' to see. Not sure exactly what that means, will need to look it up.

After a spot of lunch we headed home briefly then it was time for me to take Aidan to my friend's little girl L's birthday party in East Calder. I think Aidan was tired when we first arrived and it took him a while to warm up to the party. After he ate he was throwing himself right in to it. He also thought it would be fun to embarrass me at the end by screaming 'I want my party bag' over and over. Urgh.

Then we headed to my mum and dad's house as my brother was there with his new puppy, Roxy, a black lab. She's only very, very little. They weren't expecting her till the end of the month but the mother rejected all 7 of her puppies a few days ago. The boys love her already and I'm sure they'll be great chums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.