mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Another busy day

Back blip

Well I know we were busy yesterday but it takes a lot to tire the boys these days and I like for them to have a nap as I can prepare dinner and do cleaning without ignoring them.

So after breakfast I let the boys watch some telly while I did a few chores then I got our things ready so we could go to Almond Valley for a few hours. We walked around most of the animal enclosures and ran walked through most of the buildings. A few bits are closed off just now for renovations but that didn't matter as it was pretty cold. Just as we reached the bridge to go over to the trampolines. Aidan stopped running and turned to me almost crying and said 'mummy, I need lunch my tummy is all grumbly'. It was 11.20am. Oh well, we walked (quickly) back to the cafe for lunch. The boys sat really well and ate very nicely.

I love to take the boys out but it can be very hard as they both walk at different speeds, want to look at different things, eat at different times etc. So I tend to be getting pulled in lots of directions. The temptation to shout constantly is immense.

After lunch they still seemed to be full of energy so I paid for an hour in the soft play. They did really well and didn't want to leave when the hour was up!! Then they still wanted to walk around the museum type bit at the exit. When I eventually dragged them away they conked out in the car like this.

While the boys slept back at home I cleaned (making my house sound like a midden?!) and tidied. Played with the boys for a while after their nap then gave them dinner and put their jammies on. Mr Mono and I were going out to the cinema so I was trying to organise as much as possible so it would be easy for my parents to put the boys to bed.

Unfortunately when my parents arrived the boys went hyper. I think they were a bit of a handful at bedtime.

We went to see 'I give it a year' we really enjoyed it, thought it was pretty funny. Home again for 10.15pm, late enough for me I was shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.