Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Carron

There was a Yellow Alert for heavy rain on Tuesday, so I decided to go out for my walk a little earlier than usual and be back home before the alert came into force. A short drive over to Denny and a good, long circular loop in gradually warming weather was the result.

I was surprised by the water level in the River Carron (pictured). Given the recent heavy rain, it was lower than I expected. Don't know whether it had burst its banks further upstream or whether it had just been drier than normal before the recent rains - I hadn't been that way for a while and had nothing to compare it with.

Thankfully, the forecast heavy rains didn't materialise in this part of Central Scotland, but I had a lazy afternoon in front of the TV anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.