Tiny Tuesday ...

... surprise!

Thankfully, we have finally started seeing more and more butterflies in our yard.  And boy do they love the zinnias!

They are also loving all the milkweed in our yard and are laying lots of eggs for us.  I collected seven eggs from our yard on Sunday and we collected eight eggs when we were at Housenick Sunday afternoon. 

I was following this beautiful female Monarch around and was surprised to see her sharing the zinnia with a bumble bee.  And then was even more surprised when I uploaded my pictures and saw the tiny honey bee also on this same flower!  It's a three-fer for Tiny Tuesday!

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting TT this month. 

I have backblipped for Sunday (link above) and for yesterday if you are interested.  Yesterday is a beautiful juvenile male Hummingbird. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.