Pollok House

A good weather forecast for today so I collected the dogs and off we went to Pollok Park.

It was just a bit to hot for two very hairy dogs so at the first opportunity they were in the river for a cool down.

Plenty of people about .... mostly adults now that the schools have back.

On my way home I popped into our local Tesco for carrots and onions. The gentleman behind me was a bit agitated because he had forgotten his mask ..... having spares in every bag and pocket I was able to give him one. He insisted on paying me for it and although I said it was a gift he still insisted.... I said just to put some money in one of the charity boxes. He fished in his pocket and gave me far more than the mask was worth and told me to put the money in the box .... Diabetes UK was the beneficiary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.