Huh?

You were going to get a picture of Tim. My neighbour recommended Tim and calls him Mr Peugeot, Tim is a self-employed mechanic who trained with Peugeot. According to my neighbour, Tim can fix some faults with a stern look or just by touching the car. He sorted one problem today and has ordered a door switch so that the window drops when I open the door - it's supposed to move down by a few cms when the door is open to clear the roof but it stopped doing that yesterday, Tim was already coming for the other fault so the timing was good.

Instead of Tim, you've got this. It's some crushed potatoes with fresh mint and while I was doing it I realised that it's a modern phenomenon; when I was a baby chef I don't think we had crushed potatoes. New potatoes would be served whole and other potatoes would be mashed - we certainly learnt how to mash potatoes and then do various exotic things with them but not crushed. Someone might correct me, perhaps I was off the day we did crushed potatoes at college, but I have no memory of stopping pre-mash in any of the kitchens I worked in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.