Howzat!

I went out! I went to Minster Cricket Club to see them playing against Kent CC 2nd XI in a T20 game. I was due to be meeting someone there but we didn't make it happen, probably my fault because when I arrived here were groups of people and it's the first time I'd seen that in months, I found a space on the bank and watched from there, I didn't walk around the ground as I might have done in other times. We'd also not swapped numbers so we'll need to sort something else out. 

I arrived home to hear alarms going off, I didn't think much about it - I knew it wasn't mine - until I realised that it was the cold store on the farm, the alarm goes off when the power is cut. Sure enough, no electricity so I had a sandwich for me tea. It's been on and off a couple of times since but it's held up long enough for me to get this done.

Back to the game. Apparently, Ravi Bopara was playing for Minster but I wouldn't recognise him and I only found out after I got back. The image shows a Kent batsman and if you look carefully you'll see that he's been bowled; Minster put up 157 and then knocked Kent over in the final over, they were about 10 short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.