The Gulf Stream has moved!

Another wonderful day. We had an early walk on the beach, read a bit of yesterday’s Guardian then all set off for a walk up a few hills along the coast. By the time we got back the others wanted lunch but I saw there seemed to be a bit of a haar blowing in so thought it a good idea to cool off after the walk by having a swim.

That was as chilly as the North Sea. I was surprised - where has the Gulf Stream gone ? Anyway it was invigorating and I’m glad I went in - see blip courtesy of Mr C.

After lunch we went back to the beach where we played Boules/Petange after googling the rules. They thrashed us in the first match - Katy plays croquet and I’m sure has a killer instinct - but we managed to scrape a win in the second. All the competitive people were happy and we retired up to the vans to have a G&T.

Katy made veg skewers to cook on the BBQ with sausages and I made a salad and provided wraps. We had a bit of my gingerbread, yogurt and black currents for pudding.

By then the wind had got up and was blowing in from the NE so we retired behind the vans rather than look out to sea.

We are having a long drive tomorrow to go not very far south but there’s no other way. I fear the weather is in the turn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.