Just perfect

What a perfect day. First we called on ex colleague Chris, his partner and partner’s mother in Balloch. Chris reminded me we first met in teaching in Ipswich when he was an NQT in 1988. He and Paul moved to USA where they live now and we usually meet up at the Edinburgh Festival but as we were close to Paul’s mum’s we had coffee in the garden.

Then it was glorious sun to Mellon Udrigle. I nearly used some shots of An Teallach for my blip as we rarely see it in sun. In fact I’m glad it was in cloud when we climbed the 2 Munros there for our 50th as seeing the scary drops would have freaked me out.

This site is magical. Katy and Colin had saved us a spot beside them right by the beach where we sat in the sun till the rain came on. I cooked us a spaghetti dinner and after anointing ourselves liberally with Avon Skin So Soft we sat under the awnings watching the midges swarm overhead. The rain stopped and while the chaps washed up Katy and I strolled on the beach. This shot is looking north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.