FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Castle in the Rain

Even in the rain Leeds Castle looked lovely as I drove out after a Heritage Watch lunch meeting today. This followed a brunch catch up with friends which was THE perfect escape from the mind numbing gas works drilling in my road!

With all the roadworks, waterworks and plumbing disasters lately it’s amazing I get any work done. I’m actually starting to miss the office with all these domestic interruptions.

Spent this afternoon into early evening at my desk on film office duties then the evening in the gliding workshop chatting to my friend and watching a fibreglass repair. Windsock came running up to me in the rain. She was soaked!! Meow!

Pleased to report my headache eased off by late morning after a couple of doses of paracetamol. Shoulder and neck pain also better. Pretty sure it’s sitting at my desk that causes it. I need to get some long walks in when the rain stops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.