Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Where did all the people go?!

True, it's still Summertime, what is holidays-time, but this quietness at the railway station is because of Corona-COVID-19 time. 

Met another dear friend today and she told me I'm the first she sees face to face again, since April when Holland went into lockdown then. It was lovely to see and hear her again and somehow a miracle too as she's suffering from the final stage of cancer since months. She touched me lots with her words telling me how much she loves her life and wishes to stay around longer and much longer... Because of Covid-19 we couldn't hug to say our goodbyes!

Oh yes... Thank you all lots and lots for your enthusiastic reactions upon my yester blip of the little church against the welcome clouds in the sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.