Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Protest in Den Haag

Funny, I still can't post the 'portrait-styled photo' as main picture... so it's in the extra... I'd wanted to post them the other way around.

this afternoon I was at the opticians in city Den Haag when all of a sudden we found the Force taking position in front of the shop... they were in for a clash we reckoned, but that we didn't see happen; fortunately not!

When I was ready from the eyecheck and ordering new glasses, I found this group of protesters opposite our Houses of Parliament... really if they were all who shouted and protested... what a nervous reaction from the police we'd seen. On the other hand; there's been lots of rioting in the past 2 weeks in Den Haag, so the nervous reaction from the force is understandable in that respect.

N.B. news on the tele showed me that a little further down the street some of the protesters "against the COVID-19 restrictions" did clash with the force.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.