Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Summertime Splashures

A day of walkies with others along a confluent of the river Rhine / de Kromme Rijn on one more warm Summer's day. There were several of such bridges crossing the narrow old river and all of them had boys like 12 years olds that like to jump into the waters and scare them who were out boating there.

The other milestone arrived a day earlier than I'd expected and following I was out from my house and away from the computer; so no reactions yet of mine and not downloads of a new blips until now... 
So it's 9 years of photographs I've entered here on Blip?! Surely I remember how hesitant I was over managing to fill in 365 blips, but I did with a few gaps and now it's a nine-fold of that number and my journal has grown big. For that I must thank the Blipmembers in UK who saved this site from getting bust: thank you Blip-team!
And now a Big Thank You All to all you Blippers who sent me ♡♡♡ & *** and words on my blipversary! I will react in coming days, but right now I'm busy, looking after my grandson (he's taking a nap now, so I can enter this now on Sunday as a backblip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.