On a road to Nowhere!

The day began with a very focused recorder lesson.  Trying to marry my brain with my fingers with the score was challenging at times, but enjoyable.

The weather holding, I was out in the garden taking out the chicory jungle and feeding the flower pots from the new water butt which Tony put in last week.  

After lunch the rain arrived and we set to processing the veg Tony had brought down from the allotment: beetroot; swede; beans and peas.  Tony also made a chocolate cake, yum.  I almost forgot about blipping when I saw these two heading up the patio door.  They put me in mind of Harry Worth!

We've had a lovely long Skype with Euan and Becky tonight and we got to see him crawling, yay!  He had his first MMR yesterday and will be having a half hour visit back at daycare tomorrow which he hasn't returned to since the start of lockdown.  It will be lovely for him to see other children again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.