Road works and ribbons

Another disturbed night. Fletch ear started bothering him ( while only at night?) Scritch scratch! Used his ear wipes and administered  drops . It took 45 minutes for him  to stop panting and cool down. In the end I sat in the garden at 1:30 till the relative cool calmed  him down. M's ear still bothering him too! 

Arranged to meet my sis in law in Ulverston. Road works by Booths had cause a tail back of traffic way back to Swarthmoor! I parked the car on the outskirts and walked / ran down to Booths. Messaged my sis in law who was stuck in  the traffic queue. It took her 45 minutes to drive a mile. And the cause? 100 ft of cones  3 trucks and on small hole! 
Finally met up and it was lovely to see her!  Because of the traffic delay we only had just over an hour before her journey back over to the other side of Leeds. Hoping that we can meet up next month at a half way point (subject to Covid restrictions) 

My blip is a quick one taken on the 15 minute walk  back across town to the car. They have tied  coloured ribbons to lots of the railings. They also have umbrellas hanging above some of the streets but it was threatening rain so I didnt take a detour. I arrived at the car just as the rain arrived.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that we all manage a good nights sleep ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.