Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Owl be seeing you

This might be stretching it a bit, but here's my contribution  for Mono Monday middle. I put a pinecone in the middle of this log and it made me think it looked like an owl. Already mono golden colours . .. looked more cheerful than black and white.
Out in the woods with Fletch.. shock horror saw a small tick crawling on him! Last night while grooming him a big fat ( but dead) tick dropped off him So it looks like there are deer getting into the woods.
Decided it's best to get the 'proper stuff from the vets..ie the one that repels ticks from attaching themselves in the first place.
Sunnier than forecast so up to our friends to water their wall pots and then Tesco shop . I hope I don't jinx the good weather by planning to go " up to the lakes" tomorrow . Fingers crossed it's dry and not too busy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.