Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

White raspberries

Today I managed to push myself to go for a run for the first time in a week. I only just managed 3km, and had to work hard to even manage that. It's amazing how quickly the stamina goes. These are some of the white rasps on the cycle track, there are never very many and usually later than the main crop, but so tasty!
Other than that we had an in day. I'm struggling with moving everything to my new laptop, the Apple migration tool isn't working so I'm doing it manually. I'm making doubly sure that everything is backed up first, so it's taking a while. I've managed to get rid of a lot of old work files, that I'll never need again in the process, so that's a positive.
We bought some new cordless phones a couple of months ago and annoyingly the base station has just started to make the occasional beeping sound. It's fine during the day but annoying at night. It is connected via Bluetooth to my mobile for phone book etc, so I wondered if it was something to do with that. I can't find the instruction book which is irritating as I'm sure I'll have kept it. For the time being I've moved the master base station to the kitchen so I won't be able to hear it at night.
That too has had a positive effect as I've had to clear the work surface to make a space for it and its cables ..... just had a thought and wondering if the beep may be to do with the fact that I've updated some contacts on my mobile, maybe I have to re sync my phone to the landline.... Hmmm tomorrow's experiment!

Keep well everybody
Steps today 7750, not many considering I had a run!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.