Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Sweeter than normal

There is a determined 12 year old young lady in our church who has taken to baking in a big way. Last year she learned to bake cupcakes from scratch with an icing that is to die for. Then she went and took the Alberta Health Food Safety Certificate so that she could sell them and then she went to the farmers market and sold lots of them.

I discovered her work at a church potluck where she had made some. I fell in love after one bite so when I knew where she was selling them, I tried to buy some there but she always sold out.

She hasn’t been doing much with her craft because, well, the year.

So Tuesday her dad texted me with a note that she had made me some and put them in the church fridge for me.

What a lovely surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.