I'm forever...

...dropping hard drives.

The weather put the kibosh on any potential outdoor activities today so decided it was time to do a bit of digital housekeeping with some backing-up of image files. After I'd managed to drop the back-up drive on the floor (didn't bounce; kind of shattered into three big chunks and lay there with all its undergarments unashamedly on show. Blob or two of superglue and a bit of tlc and it all seems to be working OK) I managed to get that on the go. Amazing the amount of junk that collects on computers that you might never ever need but you'll keep, just in case.

As I was scrabbling around for superglue and gaffa tape bandaging for the disk drive I found some macro extension tubes and had a play around with them whilst all the computer stuff was going on. After taking close up pics of some food (bad idea if you're intending to have it for lunch directly after) I took some snaps of the soapy bubbles in the sink. Some nice structures in there.

Weather's still crap, think a visit to the cinema later's in order.

Big Bubbles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.