Incoming!

This young lady was headed for the feeder by the Canna Lilies in the circular garden.

I spent a good portion of my day finishing up the book “Where the Crawdads Sing” by Delia Owens.

Having lived in NC in 1976-1978 on a boat, and traveling the Intra-Coastal Waterway, I could totally understand some of what was being described in the story.

I spent my late afternoon and evening, working on beading. Kent had vision of a pair of earrings and I made and cut up several attempts to make what he envisioned. Will work on that some more tomorrow.

A very quiet day here at the house. Woke up to thunderstorms but quickly cleared. Three systems currently out in the Atlantic that we need to keep our eye on.

Stay home if you can. Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.