25 years

I woke Kent up this morning by sending a text message to his phone saying “Happy 25th Anniversary” There was a real groan as he reached for his phone but he cheerfully replied “Happy Anniversary to you too”

After Kent left for work, I did a few things about the house before going to sit outside for an hour.

I had just come back inside to shower and change when Kent came home early from work (noon) He was in time to video me opening a small box he had sent to me.

This box was a fun present for sure. As you took the top off the box, the sides of the box collapsed and tiny roses spilled out and 4 wind up butterflies come fluttering out. Inside is a tiny bunt cake.

We then exchanged the gifts we had gotten each other. Being the practical one, I got Kent things like extension cords, a string of lights for the attic and some other small things. I didn’t get him anything silver but I did get him a Swarovski Crystal Star Wars Death Star.

Kent got me two nativity sets. One is from Kenya and the other a Thomas Kincade. For silver, he gave me an Aurora (Orkney Jewelry) necklace to go with the earrings I already had.

The rest of the afternoon was busy. Grocery shopping and putting it all away. Discussing Christmas baubles, beads needed and looking for them and then ordering them.

Stay home if you can. Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.