Dartmouth

I was very happy that the weather permitted me to take a trip to Dartmouth on the last day of my holiday in Devon. Bright sunshine, if a little blowy. An impressive estuary, much larger than I had imagined, where the steam train comes in and where various river cruises run up the river Dart. Took the passenger ferry across from Kingswear, and had a mooch along the harbour and around the old part of the town. A very pleasant day, took over a hundred photos, might add a few extra later.
Had the bus to myself coming back, so have felt very safe travelling around on public transport, it has only ever been half full at any time. Home tomorrow, back to reality...until the next time (✿^‿^)

Thanks for looking in and commenting, very much appreciated (•ө•)♡

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.