Flower Friday.

I had a safe journey home, all precautions on the train carefully adhered to, but as soon as I opened the front door I knew something was wrong!! A dreadful stench reached me and it didn't take long to track it down to the fridge freezer.....kaput!!! A horrible mess with three bags of stinking rotten food and vile muck to clean up. Ugh
Took the bags out and then saw the construction of a massive summerhouse at the bottom of next door's garden, something I was expecting, but not that big, twelve to fifteen feet wide (3.5 - 4.5 metres) I really can't see me sitting in my little corner very often now.
I then had to go to the supermarket for a few basics and guess what, got utterly soaked on the walk back.
Haha, that's three things nothing more can happen and I'm laughing as I write this.
I took the blip of these little daisies on the walk to the station this morning when the sun was shining and all was well. This evening I will be trying to find and order a new freezer, so may not get around to everyone. It's pouring with rain and I'm back to reality..... where's the gin!!!¯\(◉‿◉)/¯

Appreciate you looking in and all the comments and stars (✷‿✷)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.