Dogwood blossom

It's been a bright sunny day, with a couple of short sharp downpours, still warm and still summer in my eyes! The dogwood was catching the light not far from the back door, so a quick shot for today's blip .I haven't ventured any further as work is ongoing in next door's garden so not pleasant to be out there at the mo.....see extra.
I managed to order a new fridge freezer, delivery is not for a minimum of ten days though, production is slow due to Covid......still grandma managed without one so I shall have to, and shop more frequently unfortunately.
My best friend's husband phone this morning to say J is in hospital and appears to have had a stroke, she has lived with a brain tumour for over two years which affects her mobility and speech, but she has never once complained about her restricted lifestyle. I'm full of admiration for the pair of them, he is a willing carer and their roles have been completely reversed. ..I miss her phone calls and our long chats and giggles so much......we share over sixty years of history.
Two not very good days!

Thanks for your comments and stars yesterday, they help a lot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.