Next year's beans

I am home and I am lacking motivation, a bit of an anti climax after my lovely couple of weeks away. I can't seem to settle to anything, and feel I just want to sleep!  One disadvantages of going away was that I missed a wonderful crop of runner beans, most of them are too large and inedible now so I have removed the beans from their pods and will dry them for next year.
I had a couple of very enjoyable online chats this morning, one with the photography group, and the second with Swann6 inJersey....miss her!
Then, more news from my friend's husband, she has had a cerebal aneurysm and nothing can be done for her. He is very philosophical and calm, and expecting the inevitable, he is just grateful that she is not in any pain and that they have shared a full and happy life together......

Thanks so much for the stars and comments...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.