Flower Friday ....and a Blipmeet

Firstly, thank you so much for all the concern for my welfare yesterday, so privileged to be part of such a supportive  community. As luck would have it, I had arranged a blipmeet with Honeycombebeach https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2611618766022247560 today, and being with her, and her lovely husband really took my mind off the events. The weather was glorious and after being picked up at the station, we drove to an area called Wichelstowe where a large housing area is being developed, alongside the Wiltshire and Berkshire canal. We had a stroll in the sunshine and then a delicious lunch in the canalside Hall and Woodhouse public house. After lunch I was invited back to their house where I could see and certainly admire, the wonderful garden J has created.....really beautiful, and so relaxing sitting, and chatting. All good things must come though, the time went so quickly and soon, it was time to be back at the station for the train home.
Thanks M and J for your company,  I look forward to meeting up again in the not too distant future.........:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.