wrperry

By wrperry

Time's Up

I received my second dose of the Shingrix vaccine yesterday (to prevent shingles), and I'm feeling a bit peaked today.  I have the normal mild side effects of fatigue and headache.  Not that it isn't worth it - I highly recommend that all individuals who meet the criteria receive this important preventive vaccine.  

So, I spent a couple of hours on the patio with my camera on the tripod, waiting (and waiting) for the hummers.  Most of my shots were on the feeder, but I managed to get a couple in flight.  After each visit I told myself I would try one more time , and then I needed to go inside and get something constructive done.  Finally, my battery was exhausted so I figured that was a sign.

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.