To scale

I was taking the last of the newly returned sun in the garden after dinner (massive bowl of mussels. Note to self- have more often) admiring the tremendous stature of my sweet peas. I wanted to get a picture of them next to Rosie to properly appreciate their height but she caught wind of my plans and loomed in, this ruining all scale.

Then I rang my mum for a nice chat and mini cry. I seem to be having a few mini cries this week. The news that Daisy will actually leave home in 4 weeks is apparently an upsetting surprise to my inner self. Idiot that she is (my inner self, not Daisy).

Plus I’m 50 in 3 weeks. Don’t think that is upsetting me. The fact I can’t just go out for dinner with the people I want to is annoying me but nothing more.

Oh pffff. Friday tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.