Early Morning Quay

I woke early again this morning but didn't rush to go out for the sunrise as there was no cloud or mist. Instead, I got up slowly and ate breakfast before driving to Poole Quay to take a look at the boats. It was lovely to be there at that time of day - a first for me - watching the harbour wake up. A trip I shall be repeating :)

Later in the day, I took Mum for a drive and a short stroll onto White Mill bridge. From there, we watched swans, little egrets, ducks and a diving cormorant. A very pleasant end to the afternoon.

In between times, I started collating figures for my tax return...... not a favourite job!

Neglect in my b&w journal

16th Century Bridge in 'My Third' journal

Many thanks for everything for yesterday!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.