Marsupium Photography

By magi

Pandemic August on the Royal Mile

I caught up with some work stuff that has been waiting for weeks. I sorted one task and signed up for sorting the other two to become an official SWC trainer. Walk into town to do some shopping. We emptied the 5l olive oil tin that we bought in March. I've been wondering for a while how much olive oil we consume - now I know. The Royal Mile is eerily quiet. Still there are some tourists about. There is even a street performer. It's not the same though. Having said that, it's probably good to take a break.

Watched the Lives of Others with Felix who needs to watch it as part of his school work. It's a very excellent film, very unlike most films I have watched recently. A gripping story of life under the Stasi in 80ies East Germany. I hadn't seen the film before so I was quite surprised how the story develops. The characters are truly multidimensional. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.